Reviews

 5.0 | 07/14/2016

Quality: 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Michael N. in Cibolo, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: One of the best companies I have worked with. The quote was one of the lowest, the project started and ended on time, and the work was clean. Since I was not at home during the install, the consultant came and explained the system features and maintenance after the install. I will do business with them again.

5.0 | 07/11/2016
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Reggie W. in Pflugerville, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Interviewed two contractors, one being Air Care Today. The one I initially selected let me down by having to reschedule the install date. Mind you we've been w/o AC since beginning of July 4th weekend. Fortunately I found Air Care Today on Home Advisors and called them on Tuesday, 7/5. They provide me a quote within an 30 minutes of me calling and could schedule me in on 7/7 in the morning. I told my first selection never mind and went with Air Care. Spoke with Cassandra who was relentless in getting my business. She made me a deal I couldn't refuse. Answered all my questions. Chris came out the next day to take measurements and survey the what had to be replaced. He was proactive enough to take measurements of the other system so that they would have the info when it came time to replace it. Since Cassandra had made me such a great deal on the new system, I went ahead and had Chris update both my thermostats with Wi-Fi ones. Pete and company showed up the next day at the scheduled time, had everything they needed to do an complete and professional R&R on my existing system. Very professional, great customer service, took precautions not to damage the wood floors and did a great job. My new system is now compliant with current standards. I won't hesitate in using this company in the future. Great people to work with, customer service oriented, great workmanship, attention to detail and got the best price on a new system.
 5.0 | 07/06/2016
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Sally B. in Manor, TX
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Comments: Interviewed 3 companies and systems. Selected Central Heat and Central Air combo to meet my specifications and system requirements. Company and all employees were professional and they won easily over the other two companies whom I consulted.

 5.0 | 06/22/2016
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Matthew C. in San Marcos, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: We decided to finance our new HVAC system, which was installed by Air Care Today. I don't know exactly what happened, but there was some confusion between Air Care Today and the financing company regarding the financing terms. Air Care Today quickly resolved the issue; their speedy and friendly service was very much appreciated.
 5.0 | 05/24/2016
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Ron R. in Buda, TX
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Comments: By far the lowest price with four estimates. Prompt, clean & excellent workmanship. Overall a great experience, for a job that I dreaded.

 5.0 | 05/22/2016

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Kathy D. in Cedar Park, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Extremely professional and efficient. Owner of the company is very hands on and showed up while the installers were here to ensure everything was going well. Installers were knowledgeable and explained the new system to us prior to leaving the job. Great follow up to ensure things were operating properly a week after the install. Would highly recommend this company.
 5.005/18/2016
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Patrick L. in San Marcos, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: I had a very satisfying experience in the installation of my new Lennox A/C system. All the installers at Air Care Today were very professional, polite and eager to accomodade for any requests during and after the installation. Von, the owner and Luke, the engineer were always available to answer any technical questions, and to supervise the work. I give this company 5 stars.
 4.504/06/2016
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by William H. in Leander, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Installers were great very professional and helpful, customer service was a lil slow ,, but highly recommend them
 

5.0 | 03/19/2016

 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Mady B. in Cedar Park, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Very professional and my first contact was a man named Vince and he was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. All the professional I talked to in the office were also very helpful and I appreciated the way the treated me. Even the installer were very respectful.
 

5.0 | 01/19/2016

 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Sergio G. in Austin, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: The installation went very well. The two technicians, Pete and Paul, did a very good job and were very helpful in ensuring I understood the process - very honest and I would ask for them again if I had another similar project using Air Care Today. The entire system (3 ton hvac) was replaced in less than 5 hours. The total cost was fair and the 3 year warranty was better than most Proposals. It has only been two days but so far so good. Lastly, when we tested the system it ran fairly quiet- nice change from what was replaced.

 5.0 | 12/09/2015

 
 Quality: 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Mark T. in San Marcos, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: We are so pleased with our new Carrier Infinity 19VS five-stage air conditioner, humidity control, and Infinity 96 two-stage gas furnace. Here in Texas the weather is all over the place and we've run the unit in both cooling and heating modes. The unit is exceptionally quiet. our original unit was a five ton noisy beast. Our new unit is a properly sized 4 ton system that often is running only in the first stage, keeping us very comfortable. We have also noticed a positive impact on our electricity bill. Air Care Today did a great job. We are very pleased with the service and support.

 

5.0 | 12/07/2015

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by a Homeowner in San Marcos, TX
Project: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Air Care Today has always made me a happy customer. I have used them for my home and rental. The issue is always explained and the solution along with the cost has always been reasonable. GREAT JOB!!

 5.0 | 12/07/2015

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Zephyr M. in Austin, TX
Project: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: So good at my personal home I hired them at my work. I am a Residential HOA and Property Manager in Austin Texas. They are beyond good when it comes to friendly and reliable service. Having them on my Vendor list is amazing. We manage over 150 properties ranging from Student Condos to 7 bedroom homes, being able to trust a Vendor is Rule #1 and Air Care Today is always the first on my list because they exceed expectations each and every time.

 5.0 | 12/02/2015

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Timothy S. in Schertz, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: The team of technicians and the office staff went above and beyond to make sure that I was 100 % taken care of and satisfied. They helped me through the entire process of replacing my 13 year old Carrier systems. They helped me understand my options and designed a solution that was the right fit for my needs. They expedited the acquisition of my parts and even worked on the weekend to make sure I was up and going again. They even ensured that I had everything I needed to submit my claim for a rebate from my electric coop.I am 100% satisfied with the professional service I received.

 5.0 | 11/30/2015

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Susan D. in Spicewood, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: I feel very confident that I chose the right company, Air Care Today, to install my central air and heat pump system. Vince, the service rep, came out on a Sat. afternoon and was very thorough and professional in his presentation of products, prices, and warranties. The installation techs were courteous and did a good job. Vince and Luke came out for a follow-up visit (to accommodate my schedule) and went over thermostat options and equipment installation. This extra care was something I greatly appreciated as a single woman.

 5.0 | 11/30/2015

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Mel F. in Dripping Springs, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: We have worked with Air Care Today since 2010. We have been very happy with their service. They respond quickly to any problems. They worked on our old system keeping it up and running until it finally wore out just this last fall. At that point they upgraded us to a new system that we have been very happy with.

 5.0 | 11/30/2015

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Jarred B. in Dale, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: I would recommend this company to any one

 5.0 | 11/07/2015

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Li G. in Austin, TX
Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump
Comments: The air care today's representitive was very prefessional and courteous and technicians did good job for installation and show us how to use the equipment. We were very happy with the company

 5.0 | 

08/30/2015

Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Larry G. in San Marcos, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: I chose this company after talking with two other companies.I like their warranty on their product. Service was prompt and professional. Installation was completed in one day. I appreciated that they carried away the old system and cleaned up the area.

 5.0 | 08/21/2015

  

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Kristine F. in Cedar Park, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: We had a new HVAC system installed with Air Care Today and had the best experience. They have exceptional customer service & were more than happy to answer all my questions any time & they also take care of your rebate & warranty paper work. I did my research & had 6 quotes for the new system & Air Care Today had the best price out of all of them. Plus they were the only company to back their work with a 3 yr labor warranty when the other companies only offered a 2 yr labor warranty. William, Josh, & Tommy were professional installers & worked well together as a team. I had a difficult install but with their expertise they knew exactly how to solve the issue & make it work.They even cleaned up after themselves leaving my place cleaner than it was. This company goes above & beyond to earn your business & we couldn't be happier!

 5.008/19/2015

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0

Review by Linda N. in San Marcos, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: The installation was quick. Pleasant to deal with.

 5.0 | 08/18/2015

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Sudeep M. in Round Rock, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: My project involved replacement of AC and gas furnace for a 1750 sqft single-story single family home. I hired AirCare Today after getting bids from Lowe's, HomeDepot, ARS, ABC, Sears and a host of others. These 'others' were from the list the HomeAdvisor sent me. I chose AirCare for a number of reasons. 1. To begin, they had a good price. 2. Second, they were the only one to follow up promptly on their bid and worked with me on pricing and options. (Lowes did follow up, but after many days and then their price did not work for me). My contact at AirCare was Cliff Solis. He came by twice and we exchanged over 25 emails, with Cliff patiently answering all my questions. 3. He did not try to sell me Aprilaire, or UV ionizer, or wifi thermostat. I asked him to give prices without any bells and whistles so I could compare apples-to-apples. He did tell that they had those in case I wanted to upgrade. 4. AirCare was the only company to include a 3-yr labor and service warranty in addition to the 10-yr and 20-yr parts warranty from the manufacturer. Most others had a one year labor and some included a 1 year serve contract (2 visits per year to tune-up and clean). 5. AirCare Today is an original Carrier dealer - which allowed to give me a 1-yr no questions asked 100% money-back guarantee direct from Carrier. Not all AC companies are able to give that. 6. AirCare Today was the only company to include sealing of all ducts over each vent (versus sealing only at the plenum). 7. Their BBB and Yelp ratings are high 8. On the day of the installation they sent a very experienced William and an equally helpful and honest Freddie to install. Cliff dropped in through the whole day to make sure everything was going smoothly. They worked through the afternoon heat (>100 F). 9. Cliff dropped by the next day, ensured that all ducts were sealed, put on extra sealant wherever needed. I had questions about the performance and Cliff stayed back till I was satisfied with the number of cycles on the AC unit. He even called in William to come back and answer my questions. 10. AirCare Office personnel had all the warranty / registration paperwork completed and sent to me by email the next day 11. A few days later, I had questions so I emailed Cliff. They sent in a technician without my asking. The technician, Jean Paul, was very knowledgeable and went over the whole system with his clamps and meters to put my mind at ease. 12. BTW they were willing to go for no interest financing options 13. P.S. Get a better price by paying all cash if you can, instead of financing Bottom line, good hardworking honest guys, willing to go the extra mile to earn and then keep your business.

 5.0 | 08/10/2015

 
 

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Bobbie P. in San Marcos, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: They sent out a very experienced guy for installation who had his coworker call in sick that day. The guy did mostly everything the first day and they then came out and followed up with the duct work. The house has NEVER felt this good. They recommended a carrier brand and we purchased an 18 seer. Mercy, it's nice! They also had a couple of bank options for financing purposes and made that process exceedingly painless.

 4.0 | 07/28/2015

 
 

Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by a Homeowner in Pflugerville, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Vince was very knowledgeable compare to other companies I had give me a quote.

 2.0 | 06/25/2015

  

Quality: 2.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 3.0

Review by Michael F. in Austin, TX
Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System
Comments: Left ductwork un-connected...didn't tell me. Thermostat doesn't work as expected/understood System runs CONSTANTLY! Had issues with copper pipe leak and things not properly sealed. 1st 2 nights had to call them as we were too hot!
5.0 50| 11-07-2015

Review by Li G. n Austin, TX

Project:  Install or Replace a Heat Pump

The air care today's representitive was very prefessional and courteous and technicians did good job for installation and show us how to use the equipment. We were very happy with the company


5.0 50  |  08-30-2015

Review by Larry G. in  San Marcos, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

I chose this company after talking with two other companies.I like their warranty on their product. Service was prompt and professional. Installation was completed in one day. I appreciated that they carried away the old system and cleaned up the area.



5.0 50  |  08-21-2015

Review by Kristine F. in  Cedar Park, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

We had a new HVAC system installed with Air Care Today and had the best experience. They have exceptional customer service & were more than happy to answer all my questions any time & they also take care of your rebate & warranty paper work. I did my research & had 6 quotes for the new system & Air Care Today had the best price out of all of them. Plus they were the only company to back their work with a 3 yr labor warranty when the other companies only offered a 2 yr labor warranty. William, Josh, & Tommy were professional installers & worked well together as a team. I had a difficult install but with their expertise they knew exactly how to solve the issue & make it work.They even cleaned up after themselves leaving my place cleaner than it was. This company goes above & beyond to earn your business & we couldn't be happier!

Response by Air Care Today:  Thanks so much for the review! We are glad to help Here at www.aircaretoday.com we believe an air conditioner can be installed by practically any company, but we want to take it a step further by caring for equipment long past your install crew leaves; We have top notch Technicians that are dedicated to their career and have many years in the field available if ever needed. We will not duck your calls and love to answer questions, while following through with exceptional service. -Cliff


5.0 50  |  08-19-2015

Review by Linda N. in  San Marcos, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

The installation was quick. Pleasant to deal with.


5.0 50  |  08-18-2015

Review by Sudeep M. in  Round Rock, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

My project involved replacement of AC and gas furnace for a 1750 sqft single-story single family home. I hired AirCare Today after getting bids from Lowe's, HomeDepot, ARS, ABC, Sears and a host of others. These 'others' were from the list the HomeAdvisor sent me. I chose AirCare for a number of reasons. 1. To begin, they had a good price. 2. Second, they were the only one to follow up promptly on their bid and worked with me on pricing and options. (Lowes did follow up, but after many days and then their price did not work for me). My contact at AirCare was Cliff Solis. He came by twice and we exchanged over 25 emails, with Cliff patiently answering all my questions. 3. He did not try to sell me Aprilaire, or UV ionizer, or wifi thermostat. I asked him to give prices without any bells and whistles so I could compare apples-to-apples. He did tell that they had those in case I wanted to upgrade. 4. AirCare was the only company to include a 3-yr labor and service warranty in addition to the 10-yr and 20-yr parts warranty from the manufacturer. Most others had a one year labor and some included a 1 year serve contract (2 visits per year to tune-up and clean). 5. AirCare Today is an original Carrier dealer - which allowed to give me a 1-yr no questions asked 100% money-back guarantee direct from Carrier. Not all AC companies are able to give that. 6. AirCare Today was the only company to include sealing of all ducts over each vent (versus sealing only at the plenum). 7. Their BBB and Yelp ratings are high 8. On the day of the installation they sent a very experienced William and an equally helpful and honest Freddie to install. Cliff dropped in through the whole day to make sure everything was going smoothly. They worked through the afternoon heat (>100 F). 9. Cliff dropped by the next day, ensured that all ducts were sealed, put on extra sealant wherever needed. I had questions about the performance and Cliff stayed back till I was satisfied with the number of cycles on the AC unit. He even called in William to come back and answer my questions. 10. AirCare Office personnel had all the warranty / registration paperwork completed and sent to me by email the next day 11. A few days later, I had questions so I emailed Cliff. They sent in a technician without my asking. The technician, Jean Paul, was very knowledgeable and went over the whole system with his clamps and meters to put my mind at ease. 12. BTW they were willing to go for no interest financing options 13. P.S. Get a better price by paying all cash if you can, instead of financing Bottom line, good hardworking honest guys, willing to go the extra mile to earn and then keep your business.


5.0  50 |  08-10-2015

Review by Bobbie P. in  San Marcos, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

They sent out a very experienced guy for installation who had his coworker call in sick that day. The guy did mostly everything the first day and they then came out and followed up with the duct work. The house has NEVER felt this good. They recommended a carrier brand and we purchased an 18 seer. Mercy, it's nice! They also had a couple of bank options for financing purposes and made that process exceedingly painless.


4.0 40  |  07-28-2015

Review by a homeowner in  Pflugerville, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Vince was very knowledgeable compare to other companies I had give me a quote.


2.0 20  |  06-25-2015

Review by Michael F. in  Austin, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Left ductwork un-connected...didn't tell me. Thermostat doesn't work as expected/understood System runs CONSTANTLY! Had issues with copper pipe leak and things not properly sealed. 1st 2 nights had to call them as we were too hot!


5.0 50  |  06-01-2015

Review by Jake S. in  Austin, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Excellent company for AC work. I did my due diligence prior to contacting Air Care Today. My work paid off as Air Care Today turns out of being a super AC company. The pricing is competitive. The service is prompt. After the recent thunderstorms both new AC units stopped working. When I contacted Von (the owner), he sent a repair technician named Cliff the next day. Cliff is professional and worked very hard. As the leak was difficult to detect and new equipment was needed, Von sent two crews, Pete and Tom, to fix the problems. Both are knowledgeable and professional. They went to an extra mile to fix a tube leak within the wall. I will hire them again for any my future AC needs. The company is a Carrier authorized contractor and NATE certified. I recommend them with no any reservations.


5.0 50  |  05-26-2015

Review by Inger G. in  Round Rock, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

They came an place the unit in without difficulty. Helped me program the thermostat.


4.5 45  |  05-25-2015

Review by a homeowner in  Austin, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Old central air system replaced in one day and work started within three days of contract. Their prices were very competitive. Small "hands on" company with good follow up.


5.0  50 |  04-14-2015

Review by Anderson H. in  Austin, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Air Care today is a top notch company, excellent customer experience from beginning to the very end. Air Care Today's service and willingness to earn my business with pricing and customer service left me singing their prize. I'm a local Austin guy with family ties with businesses my family has been using for a few decades. Sometimes businesses take their customers loyalty for granted with the same old pricing and the same old service. It was refreshing to have a company really earn my business with better than competitive pricing and outstanding customer service. Thanks Vince and all the technicians that facilitated my install!


5.0 50  |  01-28-2015

Review by Kevin W. in  Austin, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Air Care Today did 200% perfect job. It's tough finding people that are qualified. He was a professional in every way. He showed me such respect and had the best attitude. He just impressed me with his knowledge and work ethics. I've been around since doing construction 16 years myself and I know he's one heck of an employee. I'd hire him! He did a perfect job. Looks great and runs perfectly.


5.0 50  |  01-22-2015

Review by Manuel M. in  New Braunfels, TX

Project:  Install a Central Air Conditioning System

Very professional work done. Installers were very courteous and knowledgeable in spite to do their work under inclement weather conditions.


5.0 50  |  11-07-2015

Review by Li G. in  Austin, TX

Project:  Install or Replace a Heat Pump

The air care today's representitive was very prefessional and courteous and technicians did good job for installation and show us how to use the equipment. We were very happy with the company